Sewall v. Commonwealth
Lincoln County Court of General Sessions of the Peace
June 5, 1787
View Image
View Image
View No Frames version

 Title page     Jun 5, 1787 Page 238   Jun 5, 1787 Page 238 (back) 


June 5, 1787 Page 238

Lincoln Ss. At a Court of General Sessions of the Peace held at Pownalborough within & for the County of Lincoln, on the first Tuesday of June, being the fifth day of said month, Anno Domini 1787
William Lithgow Esqr. Joseph North Esq.
Thomas Rice Esq. Esqr. William McCobb Esq.
Jon Bowman Esq Henry Dearborn Esq.
Nathan Thwing Esq Francis Winter Esqr.
William Lithgow Jr. Esq John Merrill Esq.
Abraham Preble Esq Moses Davis Esqr.
Tim. Langdon Esqr. Robert Page Esq.
Jed. Jewett Esq Waterman Thomas Esqr.
Ezekiel Pattec Esqr.

The Names of the Grand Jurors impannelled and Sworn are as follow, viz.
Mores Copeland. Foreman.   David Plumer.
Samuel Brier Jabez Robinson
William Springer. Samuel Stinson
Zebulon Preble Noah Woodward
John Lemont Esq. Caleb Turner.
Cornelius Turner. Sam Greenleaf.

Henry Sewall of Hallowell in the County of Lincoln Esqr. Appellant from a Sentence given against him by Joseph North Esq. a Justice of the Peace within and for said County, upon the Complaint of Isaac Foster of said Hallowell, Clerk, brought, and presented in behalf of the Commonwealth against the said Henry, before the said Justice, in the following words, to wit, "For

Sewall App.